JOG Week
WhatsApp  

JOG Championship 2020

JOG run a highly competitive inshore and offshore series usually between March and October. Inshore or coastal races tend to be around marks in or near the Solent, finishing in a nearby port, whilst our offshore series are races intended to be completed in a weekend, including any return voyage and usually take us across the Channel to Normandy or the Channel Islands.

Races are in 3 classes but with a focus on smaller yachts (in keeping with our history.) We have a current upper IRC TCC limit of 1.200, and no lower limit provided a yacht complies with the  relevant WSOSR category

Most JOG races start in the Solent from the club's fixed start line between JOG's starting box just off Egypt Point, Cowes and the Gurnard buoy. 

Race No. Date Event First Start ISAF Cat. Race Doc.
1 Sat 11 Jul The Lonely Tower Race 10:30 4
2 Sat 18 Jul The Great Escape Race 11:00 4
3 Sat 1 Aug RORC Race Around the Isle of Wight 4
4 Sat 29 Aug Home Ports Regatta Day One 09:30 4
5 Sun 30 Aug Home Ports Regatta Day Two 09:30 4
15 Sat 5 Sep Cowes - Poole TBC 09:00 4
16 Sun 6 Sep Poole - Cowes TBC 09:00 4
17 Fri 18 Sep Cherbourg II TBC 18:00 3
18 Sat 3 Oct Serversys Cowes - Lymington TBC 09:00 4
19 Sun 4 Oct Serversys Lymington - Cowes TBC 09:00 4

All entries to be completed online

Entries must be received with the proper fees at least 8 days before the race date. LATE ENTRY FEES of 25% (rounded up to the nearest Pound) are automatically charged if entries are accepted after that date.

Sponsorship spots TBC. If you are interested in sponsoring a JOG race please contact  Martin Banfield - JOG Secretary.

16 Races count for points.

The best 6 Cat 3 races and the best 6 Cat 4 races shall count.

Download links for each races sailing instructions will be available closer to its date.

 

Please wait...