JOG Week
WhatsApp  

JOG Offshore Championship 2020

JOG run a highly competitive inshore and offshore series usually between March and October. Inshore or coastal races tend to be around marks in or near the Solent, finishing in a nearby port, whilst our offshore series are races intended to be completed in a weekend, including any return voyage and usually take us across the Channel to Normandy or the Channel Islands.

Races are in 3 classes but with a focus on smaller yachts (in keeping with our history.) We have a current upper IRC TCC limit of 1.200, and no lower limit provided a yacht complies with the  relevant WSOSR category

Most JOG races start in the Solent from the club's fixed start line between JOG's starting box just off Egypt Point, Cowes and the Gurnard buoy. 

All entries to be completed online

Entries must be received with the proper fees at least 8 days before the race date. LATE ENTRY FEES of 25% (rounded up to the nearest Pound) are automatically charged if entries are accepted after that date.

Sponsorship spots TBC. If you are interested in sponsoring a JOG race please contact  Martin Banfield - JOG Secretary.

16 Races count for points.

The best 6 Cat 3 races and the best 6 Cat 4 races shall count.

Download links for each races sailing instructions will be available closer to its date.

JOG Offshore Championship Programme 2020

Race No. Date Event First Start ISAF Cat. Race Doc. Find Boat Find Crew
1 Sat 28 Mar One Sails GBR South Nab Tower 09:00 4
2 Fri 10 Apr NJO Sails Cowes - Cherbourg 07:00 3
3 Sun 12 Apr NJO Sails Cherbourg - Cowes 08:00 3
4 Sat 25 Apr Highfield Honda Cowes - Yarmouth 10:00 4
5 Sun 26 Apr Highflied Honda Yarmouth - Cowes 09:30 4
6 Thu 7 May Exposure Lights Cowes-St Vaast 18:30 3
7 Fri 22 May Cowes to Deauville with RSrn/London, YC de France & Deauville YC 18:15 3
8 Sat 6 Jun Cowes to Weymouth 07:00 4
9 Fri 19 Jun Osmotech Alderney 18:00 3
10 Fri 17 Jul St Malo enter through RORC 3
11 Fri 31 Jul Gill JOG 70th Cowes - Fécamp 00:00 3
12 Sun 2 Aug Gill JOG 70th Fécamp - Dieppe 00:00 4
13 Tue 4 Aug Gill JOG 70th Dieppe - Cowes 00:00 3
14 Fri 28 Aug Serversys St Peter Port Channel Race 18:30 3
15 Sat 5 Sep Cowes - Poole 08:00 4
16 Sun 6 Sep Poole - Cowes 11:00 4
17 Fri 18 Sep Cowes to Cherbourg 09:00 3
18 Sat 3 Oct Serversys Cowes - Lymington 09:30 4
19 Sun 4 Oct Serversys Lymington - Cowes 10:00 4

The racing schedule for 2020 offshore championship is now available in PDF.

Download the 2020 Calendar

Please wait...