JOG Week

JOG Committee

JOG is run by a member-elected committee of officers. The Secretary works for the club part-time, ensuring racing runs smoothly and is supported by a team of Flag Officers and Committee members.

The President is elected for a term of five years, the Captain and two Vice Captains serve a three-year term. The Treasurer and Committee Members are elected at the AGM held every November and also serve a three-year term.

Current Committee members:

Andy Hill JOG President

President Andy Hill (2018)

Dougie Leacy JOG Captain

Captain, Dougie Leacy (2018)

Tim Octon Vice Captain

Vice Captain, Tim Octon (NJOS, 2018)

Vice Captain Stuart Lawrence

Vice Captain, Stuart Lawrence (SCREAM 2 2017)

Martin Banfield Jog Secretary

JOG Secretary,
Martin Banfield

JOG Committee, Richard Palmer

Treasurer Richard Palmer ( Jangada 2017)

JOG Commitee Kate Cope



Committee Kate Cope (Purple Mist 2018)

JOG Commitee Will McGough

Committee, Will McGough, (Just So, 2019)

JOG Commitee Mark Brown

Committee Mark Brown (Assassin 2019)

JOG Commitee Olly Love

Committee Olly Love (Frank³ 2019)

JOG Committee Peter Rutter

Committee Peter Rutter (QUOKKA 9 2019)

Co-Opted Ross Perchard

Coopted youth development Ross Perchard (2019)

Please wait...